A new law recently went into effect that requires a 14-day notice to pay rent or vacate for all Washington residential tenancies. The landlord must use statutorily mandated language. There is no longer a 3-day notice for residential tenants in Washington.
The 14-day notice form is available for download on our site. Additional documents must be served on Tacoma residential tenants.
For commercial tenants, the 3-day notice to pay rent or vacate still applies.